Q: How much does a tattoo cost?
A: This is probably the most frequently asked questions we get. And it’s impossible to answer with an exact cost. It’s like asking “How much is a bag of groceries?” Or “How long is a piece of string?” How many groceries? And which piece of string are we talking about? … The cost of a tattoo is mostly based on the time involved. It depends on what the image is, how big, and where the tattoo is placed on the body. As well as detail and color saturation required for your tattoo design. An artist may be able to give you an estimate on time, but if it’s an extensive tattoo design most artists won’t know exactly how long it would take. You have to remember, this is art. And quality is immeasurable monetarily.

Q: How long does a tattoo take?
A: Much like the question “How much does a tattoo cost?” This question is impossible to answer without knowing all factors involved in completing a good tattoo. Such as, what the design is, detail, how big, where on the body, and saturation required for your tattoo design. Each of these factors determines the time involved which in turn dictates the appropriate price as well.

Q: What is the shop minimum and what is the shop hourly rate?
A: Our shop minimum is $60. Keep in mind, this is for small tattoo designs. The shop minimum is to ensure the artist makes enough money on the tattoo to cover supplies and time involved for set up. As well as the skill required to do good tattoo work… The shop hourly rate is $150/hour. We have based our hourly rate on a general “going rate” for tattoos in Arizona.

Q: How old do you have to be to get tattooed?
A: Arizona state law requires an individual to be at least 18 years of age to have any procedure such as a tattoo or piercing done without consent of a parent or guardian. However, with a parent or guardian present to sign for the tattoo procedure, our artists will work on individuals as young as 16 years of age. Not that we recommend minors to get tattoos. We would just rather see them getting good, clean work if they choose to have tattoos.

Q: Do you tattoo people under the age of 18?
A: (see previous answer…) Yes. Our artists will tattoo an individual as young as 16 at the artist’s discretion, with the presence of a parent or legal guardian and proper I.D. The parent and minor must each have a state issued I.D. with matching last names and addresses. If the names or addresses don’t match, we would need a copy of the birth certificate. If the minor is with a legal guardian, we would still need an I.D. from both the guardian and minor along with a copy of the certificate which endows them with legal guardianship.

Q: Is there anything I should do before getting tattooed?
A: Absolutely. There are three things to do before getting tattooed. First, bring your I.D. We require your state issued I.D. for all procedures. Second, make sure you eat something. Most people don’t realize how much energy getting tattooed will take. Some people who sit for a long tattoo say they feel tired afterward, like they’ve been running all day. Your body needs fuel to provide energy, and food is fuel. Finally, wear appropriate clothing. Wear clothes that fit comfortably and allow the artist access to the necessary areas to be tattooed. And wear clothes that you don’t mind getting some ink on. Keep in mind that you may have to sit in a certain position for a length of time, so your clothing should allow free movement or be easily removed if necessary.

Q: Do I need to bring an image in for a tattoo?
A: No, we are a custom shop. So, our artists will create the image for you depending on what you want done. You just have to give us an idea of what you like and we will run with it. Any images for reference or ideas of what you want tattooed will help, and can be used as guidelines for the tattoo design we create for you. However, if you have an image or photo you want replicated, we can definitely do that as well.

Q: How much do piercings cost?
A: We charge a fee of $30 for basic piercings, $40 for surface piercings, and $60 for genital work, in addition to the cost of jewelry. Most titanium jewelry averages between $20-50 and genuine 14-18k gold will be a bit more. So, it really all depends on what you choose to adorn yourself with.

Q: Do you do genital piercings?
A: We are happy to provide genital piercing services for all genders in a safe, discreet and professional environment. Our piercers have training and experience in all piercing and anatomical placement ranging from frenum piercings to genital bead placement.

Q: How old do you have to be to get pierced?
A: The minimum age to get most basic piercings is 15. For any nipple, genital, microdermal or large gauge work you must be 18. Any minor looking to get a piercing must have parental consent and both the parent and minor must have government issued identification with matching last names and addresses or a birth certificate showing guardianship.

Q: What type of jewelry do you use?
A: We use implant grade titanium for all standard piercings. All of our metal jewelry is manufactured with either titanium that is ASTM F136 compliant or steel that is ASTM F138 compliant. Our genuine 14-18k gold is of the highest quality from only the most reputable American companies. All of our jewelry is internally threaded and has a high mirror polish to help with ease of insertion and healing. All of our glass is either fused quartz glass or lead free soda-lime glass and are appropriate for initial piercings. For healed piercings we are proud to carry a variety of organic and stone plugs, ear weights, Kaos silicone eyelets and a wide range of custom jewelry. If you are looking for something that we don’t currently have in stock we are more than happy to work together to find and order the perfect piece of jewelry for you.